top of page

Surin islands 

Koh Surin National Marine Park is rates as one of Thailand's prime island locations.

The two main islands Koh Surin Nua (North Surin Island) and Koh Surin Tai (South Surin Island) form the bulk of the land mass. The other 3 satellite islands both enhance the overground vistas and provide supplementary fringing reef.

The entire Surin archepelago covers a region greater than 320 km² and includes the picturesque island of Koh Tachai and sublime scuba diving at Richelieu Rock where the large pelagic favourites, Manta Rays and Whale Sharks, are often sighted.

The Surin Islands host two small communities of the small ethnic Moken minority, known as "chao lay" or "sea gypsies". The Moken population of the Surin Island averages around 150 persons.Moken are actually three distinct tribes living along the Andaman Coast of Burma and Thailand – the Moken of the Mergui archipelago, the Moklen of Phang Nga province, and the Urak Lawoi living from Phuket southward to Satun. 

Most dive sites we usually dive to are Torila, Ao Tao, Ao Pakkard, Koh Stock etc.

Type of Dive: Reef

Depth: 5-30 metres diving depth

Visibility: 10 - 30 metres

Temperature: 27 - 29 degrees C

Difficulty: Beginners

bottom of page